Front: Jonathan Andreasen, Greg Mohler, Greyson Daugherty, Kenton Brown, Curtis Volin, True Merrill, Brian Sawyer, Tom Delaubenfels, Nick Guise, Creston Herold, Harley Hayden, Brian McMahon
Back: Jason Amini, Adam Meier, Chris Shappert, Alexa Harter, Kara Maller, Byron Lowry, Bob Wyllie, Kelly Stevens, Clayton Kerce, Spencer Fallek

GTRI QS Group

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

A
Jason Amini
Senior Research Scientist, Chief Engineer, GTRI/ACL QS Division
Adjunct Faculty, School of Physics, Georgia Tech
Ph.D. in Physics, UC Berkeley, 2006
Postdoctoral Fellow, Ion Storage Group, NIST-Boulder, 2006 – 2009
jason.amini@gtri.gatech.edu
Jonathan Andreasen
Research Scientist II, GTRI/ACL QS Division
Ph.D. in Physics, Northwestern University, 2009
Postdoctoral Research Associate, Optical Sciences, University of Arizona, 2011-2014
Postdoctoral Researcher, CNRS-LPMC, Université de Nice-Sophia Antipolis, 2010-2011
jonathan.andreasen@gtri.gatech.edu
B
Kenton Brown
Senior Research Scientist, Chief Scientist, GTRI/ACL QS Division
Adjunct Faculty, School of Physics, Georgia Tech
Ph.D. in Physics, U. of Maryland, 2005
Postdoctoral Fellow, Ion Storage Group, NIST-Boulder, 2006 – 2011
kenton.brown@gtri.gatech.edu
D
Doug Denison
Chief Engineer, GTRI/ACL
Ph.D. in Electrical Engineering, MIT, 1999
doug.denison@gtri.gatech.edu
F
Spencer Fallek
Research Scientist I, GTRI/ACL QS Division
B.S. in Physics, Duke University, 2013
spencer.fallek@gtri.gatech.edu
G
Nicholas Guise
Research Scientist II, GTRI/ACL QS Division
Ph.D. in Physics, Harvard University, 2010
Postdoctoral Fellow, Atomic Spectroscopy Group, NIST-Gaithersburg, 2010 – 2013
nicholas.guise@gtri.gatech.edu
H
Alexa Harter
Principal Research Scientist
Associate Director and Chief Scientist, GTRI/ACL
Ph.D. in Physics, Caltech, 2001
alexa.harter@gtri.gatech.edu
Harley Hayden
Senior Research Scientist, GTRI/ACL QS Division
Ph.D. in Chemical Engineering, Georgia Tech, 2008
Postdoctoral Fellow, Nanotechnology Research Center, Georgia Tech, 2008 –2010
harley.hayden@gtri.gatech.edu
Creston Herold
Research Scientist II, GTRI/ACL QS Division
Ph.D. in Physics, University of Maryland, 2014
creston.herold@gtri.gatech.edu
K
J. Clayton Kerce
Principal Research Scientist, GTRI/ACL QS Division
Ph.D. in Mathematics, Georgia Tech, 2000
clayton.kerce@gtri.gatech.edu
L
David Landgren
Senior Research Engineer, GTRI/ACL EM Structures and Materials Branch
M.S. in Electrical Engineering, Georgia Tech, 2009
dave.landgren@gtri.gatech.edu
M
Kara Maller
Research Scientist II, GTRI/ACL QS Division
Ph.D. in Physics, University of Wisconsin-Madison, 2015
kara.maller@gtri.gatech.edu
Brian McMahon
Research Scientist I, GTRI/ACL QS Division
B.S. in Physics, Georgia Tech, 2015
brian.mcmahon@gtri.gatech.edu
Adam Meier
Research Scientist II, GTRI/ACL QS Division
Ph.D. in Physics, U. of Colorado Boulder, 2013
adam.meier@gtri.gatech.edu
J. True Merrill
Research Scientist II, GTRI/ACL QS Division
Ph.D. in Physical Chemistry, Georgia Tech, 2013
true.merrill@gatech.edu
Greg Mohler
Senior Research Scientist, GTRI/ACL QS Division
Ph.D. in Physics, Ohio State, 2001
greg.mohler@gtri.gatech.edu
S
Brian Sawyer
Research Scientist II, GTRI/ACL QS Division
Ph.D. in Physics, University of Colorado, 2010
NRC Postdoctoral Fellowship, Ion Storage Group, NIST-Boulder, 2011-2015
brian.sawyer@gtri.gatech.edu
Chris Shappert
Senior Research Scientist, GTRI/ACL QS Division
M.S. in Mechanical Engineering, U. Illinois-Urbana-Champaign, 1997
chris.shappert@gtri.gatech.edu
Kelly Stevens
Research Scientist II, GTRI/ACL QS Division
M.S. in Mathematics, Virginia Tech, 2004
kelly.stevens@gtri.gatech.edu
V
Curtis Volin
Principal Research Scientist and Division Chief, GTRI/ACL QS Division
Ph.D. in Optical Engineering, U. of Arizona, 2000
curtis.volin@gtri.gatech.edu
W
Robert Wyllie
Research Scientist II, GTRI/ACL QS Division
Ph.D. in Physics, U. of Wisconsin-Madison, 2012
Postdoctoral Researcher, Porto Group, NIST-Gaithersburg, 2012-2014
robert.wyllie.gtri.gatech.edu

Graduate Students

Tom Delaubenfels
Ph.D. Student in Physics
Advisor: Jason Amini
tdelaubenfels@gatech.edu
Greyson Daugherty
Ph.D. Student in Industrial & Systems Engineering
Advisor: Spyros Reveliotis (GT ISyE)
sdaugherty@gatech.edu
Byron Lowry
Ph.D. Student in Physics
Advisor Michael Chapman
lowry.bh@gatech.edu

Retired

Richart Slusher
Regents Researcher, Retired
Ph.D. in Physics, UC Berkeley, 1965
dick.slusher@gtri.gatech.edu